stripes + rain boots

The forecast for today promised to be rainy (and maybe even freezing rain or snow) so I thought it was a perfect opportunity to wear my new rain boots to work. Too bad it only rained a tiny bit, and by the time I left the office, it had already stopped. So even though I didn’t get a chance to test the boots’ waterproof properties in action, I had fun wearing my new polka dot rain boots!

Sloggers polka dot rain boots Sloggers polka dot rain boots Sloggers polka dot rain boots

By the way, the story about rain boots is this: I had a pair from wal-mart that I bought when I was in college (many moons ago). They sat in my closet, unworn, for many years. Mostly they were uncomfortbale but also because a chance hadn’t arose where I needed to wear them, so off to the donation pile they went. Fast forward to this winter, where it’s been colder, snowier, and wetter than I can remember, and I wished I hadn’t donated my old boots.

I decided I wanted a nice pair of rain boots, something affordable yet still made in the USA. I’m glad I found the brand Sloggers (purchased from Amazon) – they come in a variety of colors and are American made. I’ve only worn them once (sized up a size per the reviews and they’re a tiny bit loose but better than tight and uncomfortable like the old ones) but they seem very comfortable.

Anyway, that’s it about the rain boots – hope you all had a great tuesday:)

Outfit deets:
Sweater/Sweatshirt: Jones New York Sport striped top, thrifted $3.39
Shirt: Chambray, thrifted $3.39
Necklace: Jane.com, $12ish
Jeans: Denizen leggings, thrifted $3.39
Socks: Marshalls, $5
Boots: Sloggers polka dot rain boots, Amazon $37.44

17 thoughts on “stripes + rain boots

  1. those boots are super cute!! I need new ones, too. I accidentally cracked mine by wearing them too far into the early part of this winter 😦 I’ll have to check out that brand.. I’d rather have something made in North America πŸ™‚

  2. Sooooo cute and soo you!!! I’m mighty tempted to get a pair for myself, let me tell ya And how great that they’re American made!

Leave a comment