out of my comfort zone

I bought this dress a few months ago and even though I liked it, I’ve been too self-conscious to wear it. It’s too tight. It’s too “edgy.” Is it even my style?

What drew me to this dress to begin was was the incredibly soft cotton material, so I decided to go for it, knowing that at the very least, I’d be quite comfortable. I went a bit out of my comfort zone, but I was comfortable AND sweet hubby said I looked wonderful (and that’s quite a complement).

Dia&co. is  encouraging folks to step out of their comfort zones with their Try-Day-Friday initiative, and today I’ve joined the fun 🙂

raw earth wild sky t-shirt dress, dansko sandals raw earth wild sky t-shirt dress, dansko sandals

Outfit details:
Dress: Raw Earth Wild Sky, thrifted
Shoes: Dansko Demetra sandals, local boutique

1 thought on “out of my comfort zone

Leave a comment