Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Alright friends, I have to admit something. February was a bad month. I went way over my $100 budget. Without making excuses, I’d like to explain some things that made this overspending possible. First of all, it was a stressful month. When I’m stressed, I like to shop (yeah, it’s a bad habit, I know). Secondly, my mom is in town and I use thrifting as an activity we can do together – we have so much fun. And lastly, because hubby and I are trying intermittent fasting and weekends tend to be almost meal-free, I’ve been using thrifting to keep my mind off hunger. So there, I’ve laid out all my reasons/excuses on the table.

Now to the list. Here’s what I bought this month…

Consignment:
The North Face shell, $37
J. Crew denim jacket, $13
Misook dress & leopard belt $4 after consignment credit

Thrifted:
Gold belt, $1.39
Ugly celestial sweater, $4.59
Purple dip dye open cardigan, $4.59
Gap striped dress 4.59
Jones New York striped sweatshirt 4.59
Under armour cropped pants 3.39
White Karen Kane jeans 3.39
Mossimo grey/black dress 4.59
Mossimo skinny jeans NWT $3.39
Denizen jeggings NWT $3.39
Tweed Capelet $4.59
Nine west green flats $3.39 (Not Pictured – I am going to try and consign these, they are SO uncomfortable)
Classiques entiers tweed jacket $7
J crew long sleeve tee navy $3
Striped rugby tunic, $5.25
Striped blouse with back zipper $2.25 (not pictured)
Coach leatherware briefcase $35
Navy ruffle tee $3.39
Navy silk Lafayette148 blouse $3.39
Fila athletic top $3.39
Chaus pink polka dot shirt $3.39
Black belt $1.39

Other:
Seychelles booties, pipelime clearance $18
J crew polka dot shirt $37 (factory store; here I think)

Clothes Mentor:
J crew polka dot blouse $12.50
Lands end small dot button up $10
Chicos long cardigan $15.50

TOTAL=$263.72 (-$10 from selling clothes)=$253.72 $313.72

UPDATE: Oh my, I TOTALLY forgot that I bought these shoes for my new job. I don’t even want to admit that this adds another $60 to my budget. UGH. 

That amount is SO much more than I usually spend but I did end with with 31 items including a nice Coach briefcase/laptop bag for my new job and a much-needed waterproof/windproof North Face shell.

There’s really nothing much I can do right now other than try and do better in March. Also, I’m donating and consigning a bunch of clothes that I just don’t wear anymore. Buying so many items each month means that I’m quickly running out of space.

Anyway, how was your February budget?

___

Don’t forget, I’m linking up with Budgeting Bloggers.

